Funeral Directors Help Even With Eulogy Writing?

Standard

Last month I lost Linda, my second-mom. She was the most liberated and self-reliant lady I had ever came across that she didn’t even leave her funeral to be planned for anyone else. She had very-well pre-scheduled her funeral taking the help from a professional funeral director Sydney chooses the most. Only what was left was a Eulogy, which I was supposed to write. And I was happy that at least I could have a Eulogy to write for Linda who was a friend to me apart from being a second mother.

Her independent outlook kept influencing me a lot which is why I admired her and tried to adopt that self-reliant attitude. Hence, writing a Eulogy for her was a blissful thing for me as I could recall her esteemed life and distinguished moments with me. On top of all these, through this I had received an opportunity to give her the first and the last gift, which I could never miss giving.

With my Eulogy writing too the funeral directors in Sydney, which Linda had hired to organise her funeral, helped. Right from how a Eulogy should be written to rehearsing it in advance, they gave me every assistance.

They guided me to:

  • Begin with introducing the deceased

  • Compile her memories and various life-stories including her likes, her approach towards life, manner of living, etc.

  • Conclude the Eulogy with some lines of verse suitable to her personality and approach

  • Keep it precise and of 7-10 minutes of length

  • Write everything in a draft initially to gain a suitable flow and later edit it properly

 

It was FuneralOrganiser who helped me with all these. I got so overwhelmed with their services and nice approach that I too have decided to pre-plan my funeral well in advance with them alike Linda!!!

Leave a comment